Skip to Content

Calendar 2020-2021

CDC Important Dates*

2020-2021

The Board of Regents approved the following holiday schedule and energy conservation days for the 2020-2021 school year at Texas State University. As a licensed and accredited facility, the CDC staff is required to hold parent conferences and engage in training on an annual basis. All teaching staff, including teaching assistants, must receive training in early childhood development, developmentally appropriate practice, child abuse and neglect, and the federal food program. Therefore, the CDC will be closed for professional development and parent conferences.

Zn playing game

Closed for Labor Day

Monday-September 7, 2020

Closed for Parent Conferences

Friday-September 25, 2020

Closed for Professional Development Day

Friday-October 16, 2020

Fall Celebration In Class

Friday-October 30, 2020

Closed for Thanksgiving

Wednesday-November 25, 2020- CDC will close at 12:30**

Thurs-Fri-November 26-27, 2020

Closed for Winter Break 

Monday-December 21, 2020 - Friday-January 1, 2021

Closed for Professional Development Day

Friday-January 15, 2021

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday-January 18, 2021

Closed for Spring Break

Monday-Friday-March 15-19, 2021

Closed early for Good Friday

Friday-April 2, 2021- CDC will close at 12:30**

Spring Celebration In Class

Friday-April 23, 2021

Closed for Professional Development

Friday-May 21, 2021

Closed for Parent Conferences

Monday-May 24, 2021

Closed for Memorial Day

Monday-May 31, 2021

End of Summer Splash Day

(CDC will be open)

Friday-August 13, 2021***

Closed for Professional Development

Monday & Tuesday-August 16-17, 2021

Open House via Zoom

(meet your child's teacher)

Tuesday-August 17th 3:30-4:30 (after Professional Development)
First Day of CDC Fall Semester

Wednesday-August 18, 2021

 

*Closing dates subject to change due to COVID-19. 

**We will closed early so the CDC staff can enjoy time with their families.

***This will be the last day of attendance for school age children and children going to kindergarten.