Skip to Content

Calendar 2019-2020

CDC Important Dates

2019-2020

The Board of Regents approved the following holiday schedule and energy conservation days for the 2019-2020 school year at Texas State University. As a licensed and accredited facility, the CDC staff is required to hold parent conferences and engage in training on an annual basis. All teaching staff, including teaching assistants, must receive training in early childhood development, developmentally appropriate practice, child abuse and neglect, and the federal food program. Therefore, the CDC will be closed for professional development and parent conferences.

 

End of Summer Splash Day (CDC will be open)

Friday-August 16, 2019***

Closed for Professional Development Monday & Tuesday-August 19-20, 2019

Open House

(Meet the teacher)

Tuesday- August 20th 3:30-4:30 (after professional development)
First Day of Fall Semester

Wednesday-August 21, 2019

Closed for Labor Day

Monday-September 2, 2019

Parent Advisory Board Meeting

Tuesday-September 3, 2019 at noon in the library

Closed for Parent Conferences

Friday-September 27, 2019

Fall Festival

(CDC will be open)

Friday-October 25, 2019 2:30-5:00*
Parent Advisory Board Meeting Tuesday-November 5, 2019 at noon in the library

Closed for Thanksgiving

Wednesday-November 27, 2019- CDC will close at 12:30**

Thurs-Fri-November 28-29, 2019

Closed for Winter Break 

Monday-December 23- Friday-January 3, 2020

Parent Advisory Board Meeting

Tuesday-January 7, 2020 at noon in the library

Closed for Professional Development Day

Friday-January 17, 2020

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday-January 20, 2020

Parent Advisory Board Meeting

Tuesday-March 3, 2020 at noon in the library

Closed for Spring Break

Monday-Friday-March 16-20, 2020

Closed early for Good Friday

Friday-April 10, 2020- CDC will close at 12:30**

Spring Festival

(CDC will be open)

Friday-April 24, 2020- 2:30-5:00*

Parent Advisory Board Meeting

Tuesday-May 5, 2020 at noon in the library

Closed for Professional Development

Friday-May 22, 2020

Closed for Memorial Day

Monday-May 25, 2020

Closed for Parent Conferences

Tuesday-May 26, 2020

Parent Advisory Board Meeting

Tuesday-July 7, 2020 at noon in the Multipurpose Room

End of Summer Splash Day

(CDC will be open)

Friday-August 14, 2020***

Closed for Professional Development

Monday & Tuesday-August 17-18, 2020

Open House

(meet your child's teacher)

Tuesday-August 18th 3:30-4:30 (after Professional Development)
First Day of CDC Fall Semester

Wednesday-August 19, 2020

 

*We will have a petting zoo, face painting and more.  We will be open for regular hours and we encourage parents to attend when their work schedules permit. 

**We will closed early so the CDC staff can enjoy time with their families.

***This will be the last day of attendance for school age children and children going to kindergarten.